Fate Drops

Now I work for a largest development aid agency in the world. It has been a long time that I felt like a slave. I am not supposed to write anything about it. As soon as I am free I will write. For now – just poetry.

Fate drops from a water pipe
you realize is broken
wet socks – you did not realize
the floor was wet
it is everything but you wanted
to get. I read – you have to love
your enemies and meet
your demons with compassion,
because it’s them who bring your fate,
who will embrace you like
an old whore with a madonna smile
and vague memories of the time
when you loved her
as a girl from the street
with the grocery store.

One Response to “Fate Drops”

  1. pukuotuko poezija paredaguota peledos, hehe.

Leave a Reply

